When Life Gives You…

A lot of people have been asking me about my little subtitle I have at the top of my blog site. It says, “When Life Gives You Lemons… Make Orange Juice“. I figured I should explain my reasonings for it because it does have a lot to do with the theme of this blog.

A lot of people know the phrase, “When life gives you lemons… make lemonade”. That to me is so predictable. Obviously, that’s what you’re going to do with them. My mom taught me that you should always take something and make it something else. When she ran an Ebay based business, she had the catch phrase, “When life gives you lemons… make lemon soup”. That’s where I got the orange juice idea. She took the expected, and made it unexpected.

Lemons

Like I mentioned in one of my early posts, I was an absolute stress ball because of my intense schedule. However, I now take that craziness and make something of it. I use it to find life lessons for not only myself, but for others… You my loyal readers. The lemons is the intense life… the lemonade is the stress. Screw that… Make orange juice!

So thank you Mom. Thank you for always teaching me to take life by the horns… and giving it a hug.

When life gives you something… why do what is expected? It’s the things that you do out of character that gets you noticed.

Orange Juice

2 thoughts on “When Life Gives You…

  1. Pingback: Repost: The Lemon Life | The Lemon Life

Leave a Reply

