Why This Blog?

Hello people of the world who think reading my blog is a good use of time!

Welcome to Employment For Education! My name is Donna. This is the blog where basically I get to vent about my life and how hard it is. Ok… it’s more than that. Let me explain. I am an over full time college student going to Point Park University in Pittsburgh. What does over full time mean? Full time at my school is when you take 15 to 18 credits per semester. I take 21 credits (7 classes) currently. Not only do I take all these classes, I also work 3 jobs that equal up to around 40 hours a week… aka… I am a full time employee as well.

To give you a rough idea of my weekly schedule, I am at school and 2 of my jobs Monday-Thursday 9am to 10pm. Then Friday-Sunday, I work my third job 5pm to 11:30pm.

Now I know I’m not the only one out there with this problem… which is the reason for this blog. I know for me, I have this lifestyle because I have to pay my way through school, on top of rent and everyday needs. Not everyone has the same reasoning’s, but I know people out there know what I am going through. I hope that those people will comment and give each other advice on how they deal with it.

So that does it for post #1. Just wanted to fill you in on what to expect and keep checking for posts about my advice for others and for advice I have found from others that I can’t wait to share.

Leave a Reply

